Things to do

WALKING AND CLIMBING

Walking www.lochlomond-trossachs.org

Within 40min drive you have Ben Ledi, Ben Ann, Ben Venue, Ben Vorlich, Ben More.

From your front door you can walk one mile to the bank of the River Teith where you can stroll along the secluded estate paths for hours.

You might see Red Kites hovering, Osprey soaring, Kingfishers dart along the river.

Only on a  quiet and peaceful walk you may be lucky to see the elusive Red squirrels, Roe deer and  Pine martin .

Within a 40 min drive of Lanrick Estate there are hills to climb, tracks to cycle along, Castles and monuments to visit. Not only that but you can be in the centre of Glasgow and Edinburgh in one hour.

“ I can’t think why you have not visited this area already – it is a gem”

SIGHTS AND ACTIVITES

Learn  “Spey Cast” for Salmon on the River Teith

Blair Drummond Safari Park  www.blairdrummond.com

Doune Castle  http://www.historic-scotland.gov.uk

Stirling Castle  www.stirlingcastle.gov.uk

Wallace Monument  www.nationalwallacemonument.com

Loch Katrine    www.lochkatrine.com  – take the steamer along the loch and cycle back along the path

Inchmahome Priory    www.historic-scotland.gov.uk great boat trip across to island. Lovely place for a picnic

Doune Antique Center  www.scottish-antiques.com

The Peak   www.the-peakstirling.org.uk

Cycle Hire  www.cyclehirecallander.co.uk

Go Ape https://goape.co.uk/days-out/aberfoyle

Address: David Marshall Lodge, Queen Elizabeth Forest Park, Aberfoyle FK8 3SX

Phone: 0845 094 9032

WHERE TO EAT

Mhor 84  – casual motel with delicious food , especially hot chocolates and cakes!!

Monachyle Mhor Hotel – 8 miles up single track road.  Book ahead for gourmet dinner.

The Lade Inn – Callander

The Inn at Kippen

Lochside Café – Venachar www.venacharlochside.com  -What a setting – worth a trip.

The Lake Hotel – Port of Menteith – visit Inchmahome Priory

Buttercup Café  – Doune   – Great lunch spot or, yet again, hot chocolate and cakes, having visited Doune Castle.

Sherriffmuir Inn – Lonely pub set way up on the hill above Dunblane – visit the site of       The Battle of Sheriffmuir (Scottish Gaelic: ‘Blàr Sliabh an t-Siorraim’) was an engagement in 1715 at the height of the Jacobite rebellion in England and Scotland.

The Lion & The Unicorn – Thornhill.  Fancy a steak and chips – this is your spot.

AND FOR THOSE KEEN ON A ROUND OF GOLF

There will be no stopping you with the large selection of courses we have within a 40min drive.

Stirling Golf Club – http://www.stirlinggolfclub.com

Bridge Of Allan Golf Club – 01786 832332

Airthrey Golf Course – 01786 466915

Dunblane New Golf Club – http://www.dngc.co.uk/

Callander Golf Club – http://www.callandergolfclub.co.uk/

Gleneagles Golf Courses – http://www.gleneagles.com/Golf

Comrie Golf Club – http://www.comriegolf.co.uk/

Crieff Golf Club – http://www.crieffgolf.co.uk

Auchterarder Golf Club – http://www.auchterardergolf.co.uk

The St Andrews Golf Club – http://www.thestandrewsgolfclub.co.uk/